Well, I went to work today, as usual, and found out that I am going to be one of the many casualties of this economic meltdown ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . I work for a major Japanese auto company (on the corporate side); and we are a “port” facility. We process cars as they arrive from Japan, and send them out all over the country. This has been a great job (almost there for 3 years now), I have made some good friends, and have been involved in a daily bible study with a couple of other Christian brothers — I am going to miss that (not to mention the paycheck and benefits). This really has come as a shocker, I knew it would eventually happen; but not today! I still have about a month left, so that was nice that they have given us some time to prepare; but I am going to start functioning as if it has already happened.

My training has been in theology and bible (BA and MA in both disciplines),ย  my experience has been in teaching (college level) and evangelistic ministry. If any of you out there have a need at your church, or Christian school (whether that be high school or college); please let me know, I really would like to put some of my skills, in these areas, to good use (for the edification of the body). I am open to other positions beyond the ones I just highlighted, so if you think I might make a good fit somewhere, let me know!

We live in the Northwest, so that would probably be the most ideal, as far as location; but anything on the West Coast would certainly work! We are open to where the LORD leads, so if that is beyond our comfort zone (the West Coast), then we will go (as the doors open ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

If you don’t know of any work, then your prayers would be most appreciated! If you are in a similar situation, relative to employment, let me know; and we can pray together.

In Christ

P. S. I can send my resume upon request.

